Vampyre Friends

Vampyric friendship, does it work well? For the most part, I have awesome relationships with my vamp friends, but most, if not all vamps, tend to be rather volatile and can be moody, especially when having feeding issues. 

I recently had cause to ponder this question and the following lyrics from Meatloaf came to mind: “Oh, is this a blessing or is it a curse? Does it get any better? Can it get any worse? Will it go on forever, is it over tonight? Does it come with the darkness? Does it bring out the light? It’s a stairway to heaven or a subway going down to the pits”

I admit it, I’m volatile and moody at the best of times, and when energy is low and causes problems, I’m even more so and at times like that, I tend to lash out without meaning to. It’s a big fault I know, but I am who and what I am. Usually, even this kind of thing isn’t a problem, but if the ‘moods’ of two vamp friends coincide, expect earthquakes, volcanoes and harsh words. If those vamps happen to have other ‘sides’ to themselves, you can bet it will be even worse. Of course I’m speaking from my own experience here, so I’m not sure if its like that for all vamps but I would love to hear your experiences.

Do you experience the same kind of thing?

What do you do about it?

Is it preventable?

What do you do after it happens and the shit has hit the fan?

Right now, I’m in one of those moods, alternating between depression, anger and rage. At times like this, I generally avoid conflict, but at the same time, my mood inspires conflict, so it’s a catch 22 situation. Do I lock myself up and communicate with no one??? LOL that would probably be a good idea, but not really practical. And who can we talk to, when our mood makes us lash out at those closest to us? I’m not proud that I am like this, it’s not a side of me I enjoy, but I seem powerless to do much about it.

I’m not stupid, I know all the ‘self help’ tips and things that one should do in situations like this, but the reality is, that when we are actually IN the situation, often that stuff flies out the window. As vamps, we all tend to get drawn to other vamps and those that share the same personalities as is, so I have to think that maybe I’m not alone in this.

So, here is what I ask of you…….. Oh, is this a blessing or is it a curse? Does it get any better? Can it get any worse? Will it go on forever, is it over tonight? Does it come with the darkness? Does it bring out the light? It’s a stairway to heaven or a subway going down to the pits?

And to my best buddy…….I’m sorry

So bite me!

Psion

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

