So I’m A Vampyre, Now What? – by Psion Valur

My situation is different to that of some of the other vamps I have come across. Yes, I did ‘awaken’ when I was in my teens, but at the time I had no idea what was going on with me. Luckily I just kinda did what needed to be done without really knowing what I was doing. A lot later, I found the Pagan path and discovered witchcraft and energy work. I seemed to have a natural talent for both of these and persued them, learning as much as I could.

Later on came healing and shamanic work as well. While doing healing, I came across psychic Vampyres (I knew the ‘laymans’ definition of them), but ones who didn’t seem to know what they were and it struck a cord with me and I started doing some research. It was at a point where I started to realize that too much of this research seemed to describe me that I suspected that I was in fact a psi vamp – and realized that it would explain a lot of things in my past.

I wasn’t ready to accept that idea then, so just pushed it into the back of my mind, but it did make me look at a lot of things differently, and my energy work took a new priority in my life. For a few years, that was the status quo until various things made me start looking at my darker side – the one that I had subdued for a lot of years.

This brought me into contact with real Vampyres and suddenly everything changed. After a while, I admitted to myself and then a little later to my new vamp friends that I was in fact a psi vamp.

What did admitting that I was a psi vamp mean to me? I can tell you one thing – definitely made me feel more comfortable with myself than I had for a lot of years. It felt comfortable and right. So what now?

Here I was, a skilled energy worker – and already psi feeding, although I hadn’t always been aware that this was what I was doing. I was in a whole new world, with a seemingly new language with terminology I hadn’t used before. I jumped in at the deep end and just started swimming, learning as I went along. I started off slow, feeling my way, gradually getting more and more familiar with what I could do and with who I was, making friends along the way.

I asked LOTS of questions and got enough answers to satisfy me. Then when I felt comfortable, I started experimenting. My first experiment stated accidentally as I was FB chatting with a psi vamp friend, who reached out into my space. At first I admit, I was angry and berated him for doing that, but at the same time I was intrigued for two reasons, how his energy felt and how it affected me. I wanted to know where this could go and so asked him if he was willing to help me find out what would happen if we took it further. He agreed and we tried again but this time I knew what was coming and so was therefore prepared.

What I found fascinated me, when I allowed his energy to mix with mine, I became VERY aggressive – and the chat got rather nasty, from my side, not his. We left it at that for then, but it took quite a while for the aggression to disperse. The next time we tried the same thing, I separated his energy from mine within my body – don’t ask me to try and explain how I did it because it’s not something I can really explain, but I did it. Doing that, I found that I didn’t get aggressive, but did get highly energized. From that point onward, I really wanted to know more, and with more research and with meeting new vamp friends, I started a crash course in all things Vampyre.

The more I learned, the more I learned about myself – and I found myself changing as I discovered more and more who I was. I admit, I’m a LOT different to the person who first entered the SA VC – but I’m really happy with who I am and what I am now. I’ve discovered a lot more about psi feeding and what I like and what ‘fits’ me best, and I’m having a lot of fun with it. I’ve also had the opportunity to ‘donate’ via psi means to someone, and that was something new for me. I like the fact that I can help a friend in that way, and as I tend to get ‘fed’ a lot (and THAT I am not going to go into here LOL), I can afford to do it.

And just a ‘shout out’ to a great friend who helped me to find myself, thanks Samael Anathan.

So bite me!
Psion

About Octarine Valur

Octarine Valur - Founder: House Valur, South African Vampyre Community, South African Vampi(y)re Alliance (SAVA), SA Vampyre news (SAVN). View all posts by Octarine Valur

4 responses to “So I’m A Vampyre, Now What? – by Psion Valur

Leave a Reply

