Calling All Vampyres! Calling All Vampyres! – by Psion Valur

Where does one find Vampyres? Well, that’s not as simple as you might think, especially in certain parts of the world that are not very understanding of those who are different. I haven’t until now gone out actively looking for them, they seem to have been finding their way to me – but now things are a little different.

The reason for this, is because I now run my own Vampyre group, House De Nocte, and as I would like it to grow and in turn help the SAVC to grow, I’m actually trying to find local Vampyres, and it’s like trying to find a needle in a haystack. I’m pretty sure that there are a lot of us out there, but they are either unaware of what they are, or unaware that an organized Vampyre Community exists in SA – or are just too afraid to make themselves known for fear of persecution.

As Primus of House De Nocte, and acting Secundus of Avior Halo in the SAVA, it’s a very frustrating position to be in. I know they’re out there, I just don’t know where or how to get their attention. As I mentioned in a previous article, I did place an online ad to try and attract the “right” kind of people, but had limited success with it. Most of the Vampyres I come across online reside in other countries and although they are great to have as friends, they are too far away to help build up the SAVC.

A big problem here, is that one has to be careful what one says where, or all the weirdo’s and fanatics come out of the woodwork. Okay, I’ll be honest, I don’t mind a bit of weird as long as its the right kind of weird.

So, this is a SHOUT OUT to all the real Vampyres in South Africa, in any province, let us know where you are, get in touch with us. And as for House De Nocte, if you’re a real Vampyre or otherkin, or donor, or even just interested and Vampyre-friendly, then get in touch with me.

So bite me!
Psion

About Octarine Valur

Octarine Valur - Founder: House Valur, South African Vampyre Community, South African Vampi(y)re Alliance (SAVA), SA Vampyre news (SAVN). View all posts by Octarine Valur

Leave a Reply

