From “Person” to “Primus” – by Psion Valur

[I have written previously about when I first came across real Vampyres and how I found them – and also how I became part of the OVC. This article is a continuation of that journey.] Those who know me well, know that I am not a ‘joiner’. I was in the pagan community for years and had no inclination to join any covens, temples or organization, until recently, when I did join a couple of orgs, but not in a very interactive manner. My sense of comfort in the SAVC and the strong friendships and connections I was developing, made me yearn to do more. 

Since becoming part of the SAVC, I have become admin on a Vampyre group, joined a Vampyre House, became a member of SAVA and become more and more entrenched in the community. There had been an idea mulling around in the back of my head, but at that point, thats all it was, just an idea.

I was then approached and asked if I was willing to be acting Secundus of Avior Halo and I must say, I was flattered to be asked and very eager to get even more involved in the community and in helping SAVA to grow. That was when my idea really pushed itself to the fore – I wanted to start my own Vampyre House.

I set about trying to find new members for Avior Halo, and potential members for my future House. I placed an ambiguous advert on an online classified site , designed to side-step fall-out from being too open – a necessity here, or the fanatics come out – and the site might also not accept your ad. I received some replies. Some emails went to and fro as I got to find out if these people might be potential members. There were three that I was very happy with and eventually reached a point with them where they knew exactly where I was coming from. My hope was that at least one of them would be willing to join SAVA, and I could then announce my intention to start my House and apply for official group membership status of SAVA. This has come to fruition with the admission of Alexander S De Nocte to SAVA membership.

I am pleased to announce House De Nocte, and have asked for official group member status of the SAVA – and I now await the official response.

This is a big step for me, but I know it is the right step, and I look forward to an ongoing association with SAVA and in helping the SAVC to grow. House De Nocte is starting small, but I know that it won’t stay that way.

Alexander is very eager to get involved and I’m thankful for that. I hope the other potential members will follow suit and join officially. I am also thankful for the support shown by the SAVA High Council for my application. I do truly feel as if I am finding myself more and more with each passing day and what I find, pleases me greatly.

So bite me!

Psion Valur De Nocte
Primus – House De Nocte

About Octarine Valur

Octarine Valur - Founder: House Valur, South African Vampyre Community, South African Vampi(y)re Alliance (SAVA), SA Vampyre news (SAVN). View all posts by Octarine Valur

Leave a Reply

